Welcome!

Hi, I’m Jancee. A long time ago I decided to start a blog just to get my thoughts down and help keep track of my life. It was a private thing, but I wasn’t very consistent and it wasn’t very helpful. So I forgot about it. Lately though, I’ve become intrigued with the world of book blogging. I love reading through book blogs and adding books to my ever-growing TBR pile!

So I’m deciding to take the plunge.  Obviously, there are a lot of people who already do this sort of thing. They’ve been doing it longer and are much better at it than I may ever be. But I do love books and I have a Master’s Degree in Library Science, so I sometimes know what I’m talking about when it comes to books. And even when I don’t, I have something to say about them.

I read widely, across all genres and age groups. In a typical week, you might find me devouring a handful of picture books alongside the newest YA bestseller and a revered classic. Or I might be reading a graphic novel series followed by a memoir or some literary fiction. I try to organize my reading life by using lots of varied kinds of lists, but I’m easily thrown off track when I browse the stacks at my local library or receive a recommendation from a friend. My hard and fast rule when it comes to reading is simply to devour as much as I possibly can.

My goal for this blog is simple. I just want to showcase the books I’m reading and hopefully encourage someone else to find their next favorite book. I want to spread the love of reading across genres and age groups. I will try to review as many of the books I read as possible. In addition, I may join some reading challenges/read-alongs or participate in the weekly bookish memes floating around the Internet. I may post random nerdy-type trivia.

So, here I go again. Want to come along for the ride?

Jancee

P. S. Today may be slightly inundated with posts as I transfer over a couple recent posts from my other blog. After today, I will probably post daily or a few times a week.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Welcome!

  1. Glad to see you back at it Jancee.

    Like

  2. It’s nice to meet another eclectic reader! I’m excited to follow along as you dive into book blogging 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

