It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? + Reading Challenge: Canterbury Tales

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week:For me, last week was all about finishing up or progressing in several series that I had started but never finished. It was really successful, and I feel like I’m back on track with my reading goals. I still have a couple of series to finish and some that have unpublished books that I will have to finish in the future, but I wrapped up quite a few and I now have the closure I need to move on. Here are all the books I read last week!

Warrior (The Dragon King Chronicles, #2)

The Treatment – Suzanne Young (The Program #2) – Duet finished!

Warrior – Ellen Oh (The Dragon King Chronicles #2)

Beat the Band – Don Calame (Swim the Fly #2)

Better off Friends – Elizabeth Eulberg

She is Not Invisible – Marcus Sedgwick

Finders Keepers – Nicole Williams (Lost and Found #3) – Series finished!

The Forbidden Library – Django Wexler

Dreams of Gods & Monsters – Laini Taylor (Daughter of Smoke & Bones #3)Series finished!

Graduation Day – Joelle Charbonneau (The Testing #3) – Series finished!

 

The Complete Tales and Poems of Winnie-the-Pooh

Currently Reading:Call the Shots – Don Calame (Swim the Fly #3), A World Without Princes – Soman Chainani (The School for Good and Evil #2), The Complete Tales and Poems of Winnie-the-Pooh – A. A. Milne

 

Canterbury Tales (Everyman's Library, #74)

Looking Ahead:Every couple of months, I challenge my roommate Katie to a reading competition. We choose a classic (or all-around challenging) novel that neither of us has ever read, pick a start date, and see who can finish first. We have rules of course – no reading on holidays, before a certain time each morning and after a certain time each night, or when one of us is at work with no chance to read. We like to keep it really fair, you know. It’s time for another challenge, and Katie chose Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer. We start tomorrow (July 1) and the competition technically ends when someone finishes. So Chaucer will primarily be taking up my reading time for the near future. When not reading Canterbury Tales, I plan on finishing the books I’m currently reading.

What are you reading?

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?, Reading Challenges

Leave a Reply

