It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week:I started the Canterbury Tales reading challenge with my roommate Katie. With such heavy reading requiring my time and concentration, my non-Canterbury reading was dominated primarily by children’s literature. Here’s the list of everything I read last week:

Book Jacket

The Complete Tales & Poems of Winnie-the-Pooh – A. A. Milne

Call the Shots – Don Calame (Swim the Fly #3) – Series finished!

A World Without Princes – Soman Chainani (The School for Good and Evil #2)

Flat Stanley – Jeff Brown

Knights of the Kitchen Table – Jon Scieszka (Time Warp Trio #1)

Joyland – Stephen King

The Complete Adventures of Curious George – Margret & H. A. Rey

The Wish Giver – Bill Brittain

Book Jacket

Currently Reading:Canterbury Tales – Geoffrey Chaucer

Book Jacket

 

Looking Ahead: It feels like I’m never going to finish Canterbury Tales. It’s taking forever, and I’m only about 25% through. So I will keep trucking through that this week. Also, I plan on tackling Stephanie Kuehn’s newest book, Complicit. Her first book, Charm & Strange, was this year’s Morris Award winner, so I’m looking forward to Complicit. I’m also going to try to read several adult novels soon, including:

The Hidden Child – Camilla Lackberg (I won this in a Book Riot giveaway!)

The Bookman’s Tale: A Novel of Obsession – Charles Lovett

The House of Velvet and Glass – Katherine Howe

Other than Canterbury Tales, this should be a great week for reading! What’s on your TBR for the week?

 

2 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

2 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I enjoyed Swim the Fly series! Have a great week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

