Reading Challenge: Canterbury Tales – Day 10

Canterbury Tales (Everyman's Library, #74)

Well, I’m still slogging through. I’m almost there, though – hopefully I can finish up tomorrow or Saturday. Regardless, this has been an interesting journey. Here’s where I am currently:

Just Finished:The Tale of Melibee

Currently Reading:The Monk’s Tale

Current Page/Percentage:446, which is 73% according to Goodreads

Favorite Tale:The Merchant’s Tale

Who’s Winning:Me! I pulled ahead today for the first time!

Thoughts:It’s harder and harder to continue reading, even as I get nearer to the end. I want to be done so badly and move on with the rest of my life. I’m so glad we do these challenges so that I can actually make it through these books without giving up on them. As much as I want to throw in the towel, there are high stakes here – if I win, Katie buys me food. If she wins, I buy her food. And I like food, so I’m going to stay in this thing and hopefully come out with another victory under my belt.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reading Challenges

Leave a Reply

