It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week:I finally got around to reading some adult fiction! And it was glorious! I usually read more YA or maybe a classic if I am engaged in a reading challenge, but this was my week for adult fiction. Man, how I’ve missed it. Don’t get me wrong – it’s great to read about teens doing teen stuff and learning lessons along the way, but sometimes I just need something I can relate to. Right? I also joined a couple read-alongs and a reading challenge and talked about how authors continue to contribute to a series even after the series has officially wrapped up (I’m looking at you, J.K. Rowling!). Anyway, here’s the list:

Just One Night (Just One Day, #2.5)

Just One Night (Just One Day #2.5) – Gayle Forman – Series Finished! 

The Hidden Child – Camilla Lackberg

Complicit – Stephanie Kuehn

The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry – Gabrielle Zevin

The Bookman’s Tale: A Novel of Obsession – Charlie Lovett

The House of Velvet and Glass

Currently Reading:

The House of Velvet and Glass – Katherine Howe

East of Eden – John Steinbeck

Sinner (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #3.5)

Looking Ahead:For the next month or so, I will be slowly working my way through East of Eden as part of The Estella Society’s East of Eden read-along! I’m really excited about this because I’ve never read anything by Steinbeck, and this seems like a great place to start. So that’s happening. Also, I have quite a few books checked out from the library so I will try to get through some of those. Here’s what I’m looking forward to!

The Here and Now – Ann Brashares

The Islands of Chaldea – Diana Wynne Jones

Sinner – Maggie Stiefvater

Ruin and Rising – Leigh Bardugo

A lot of these books are the result of browsing at my local library. I don’t tend to do that much anymore, but I always find such great books when I do. I think everyone knows there is magic in browsing. In fact, Katie from Doing Dewey wrote a fantastic guest post over at Pages Unbound about the joy of browsing, so go check it out!

 

5 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

5 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I’m the opposite of you in that I added back in some YA reads 🙂 And ooh, looks like you have some awesome books coming up!

    Like

  2. The Storied Life is just so gorgeous … A perfect read for book lovers.

    Have a great reading week,
    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

    Like

  3. I am really interested in The Storied Life of A.J. Fickry, I seen this on another blog and it sounds really interesting.

    Stormi
    http://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-75/

    Like

Leave a Reply

