Panels – The New Comics Site You Should Know About!

Hello there, friends! Are you a comics fan? Like to read graphic novels in your spare time? Secretly read over your kid’s shoulder or buy them comics for Christmas so you have an excuse? If so, this new site is for you!

I don’t know much about it yet, but the wonderful Andi from Estella’s Revenge brought this site to my attention recently when she posted about her new role as a Panels launch contributor! It’s brought to you by the same amazing people behind the Book Riot site. I don’t know about you, but I’ve wasted hours falling down the rabbit hole of Book Riot. Once I get started, I just can’t stop. And there’s so much content produced every day that I never lack for something to read.

Panels looks like it will be much the same, except with a focus on comics and graphic novels. I haven’t read a ton of comics, but what I have read, I’ve loved. After I played Batman: Arkham Asylum, I obsessively looked for lists of the best Batman graphic novels and devoured them all. I’ve also read Gene Luen Yang, Lucy Knisley, Raina Telgemeier, Joe Hill, and Neil Gaiman. Comics and graphic novels are one of my new found passions. I can’t wait for this site!

If you want to check it out and sign up to be notified when the site launches, here’s the link. You can also follow @HeyPanels on Twitter or like them on Facebook to keep up with any news. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

