It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: My roommates and I went to the zoo! It was a day of fun, learning, and lots of mishaps. After the zoo, we got lost in the city of Cincinnati not just once or twice, but four times. Then we went to the tomb of William Henry Harrison, but apparently they closed early, so we didn’t get to actually go in. But it was still pretty cool. I tried Skyline Chili for the first time ever. And we got lost once on the way back. Want to know more? Read my roommate’s take here! It was fun, but exhausting, and I needed yesterday to just recover.

I read a little bit more this week than last, but not by much. It was start week, unexpected things happened, and I spent my Sunday playing Skyrim instead of reading. It happens. But I did discover a new favorite this week, so I consider it a success. Here’s the list:

Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman Thursdays with the Crown by Jessica Day George The Supernatural Enhancements by Edgar Cantero

Prisoner of Night and Fog (Prisoner of Night and Fog #1) – Anne Blankman

Thursdays with the Crown (Castle Glower #3) – Jessica Day George

The Supernatural Enhancements – Edgar Cantero

My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories

Currently Reading: My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories – edited by Stephanie Perkins

Looking Ahead: I feel like I’m repeating myself here. So I won’t say a ton, but I’m looking forward to some Halloween-ish reading that will whet my taste for the supernatural. Hopefully I might actually get to some of these this week!

A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy, #1) The Haunting of Hill House Shadow of Night (All Souls Trilogy, #2)

A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy #1) – Deborah Harkness

The Haunting of Hill House – Shirley Jackson

Shadow of Night (All Souls Trilogy #2) – Deborah Harkness

I’m beginning to wonder if my life will ever slow down so I can get some great reading done! Friends, do you get depressed when you can’t read ALL the books RIGHT NOW?

4 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

4 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I really want to read The Haunting of Hill House..everyone is reading it and makes me want to read it more.. I need to get it. 🙂

    Stormi
    http://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/the-week-end-review-3/

    Like

  2. I get depressed about all of the books pretty much every day. Hang in there and I hope you find lots of reading time this week!

    Like

  3. I keep telling myself to make peace with it, but somehow I never can. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

