It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: Was terrible. Just an overall bad week for me. My roommate’s car needed a battery, I had to replace the brakes/rotors/calibers on my car, we were still settling in and recovering from the move, and there was some other not so fun stuff as well.

So it’s no surprise that my reading took a major hit. I was pretty ADD last week, so I’ve started several books without making much headway in any of them. On the plus side, I finally finished Sleepless, which I had been reading for a while. Other than that, only 1 full book. Here’s the list.

Sleepless by Charlie Huston The Serpent's Curse by Tony Abbott

Sleepless – Charlie Huston

The Serpent’s Curse (The Copernicus Legacy #2) – Tony Abbott

Currently Reading: David Copperfield – Charles Dickens; Does Santa Exist?: A Philosophical Investigation – Eric Kaplan; Rumble – Ellen Hopkins

David Copperfield Does Santa Exist?: A Philosophical Investigation Rumble

Looking Ahead: I feel like this could be another interesting week. I’ve found that I’m sleeping a lot lately, and I’m exhausted even right now. So I really don’t have much hope for this week. I think my goal is just to finish what I’m currently reading and maybe start one of the following:

The Eye of Zoltar (The Chronicles of Kazam, #3) No One Needs to Know Cleopatra: A Life

I’m just hoping to read something this week, guys! You?

4 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

4 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I’m sorry that your week was such a bummer! I hope this one goes better and you get a lot of reading done!

    Like

  2. Me too! I’m already reading a bit more, I think, so that’s good!

    Like

  3. How do you like David Copperfield so far? I haven’t read it before.

    Like

    • I find it much more accessible and easy to read than Great Expectations, which is the only other Dickens I’ve read. It’s pretty good so far, fairly dramatic, as I expected. I’m about a 1/3 through.

      Like

Leave a Reply

