It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: I stayed pretty busy. A huge stats project for my church, unpacking books and getting ready for the new quarter start at the college where I work, and my roomie reading challenge kept me on my toes. Overall, it was a pretty great week! Especially because I hit the reading goals that I outlined in last week’s post! I finished a couple books, read a couple more, and posted a fun list of geeky nonfiction for Nonfiction November.

Rumble by Ellen Hopkins Does Santa Exist? by Eric KaplanDavid Copperfield by Charles Dickens The Eye of Zoltar by Jasper Fforde

Rumble – Ellen Hopkins

Does Santa Exist?: A Philosophical Investigation

David Copperfield – Charles Dickens

The Eye of Zoltar (The Chronicles of Kazam #3) – Jasper Fforde

Currently Reading: The Restless Sleep: Inside New York City’s Cold Case Squad – Stacy Horn

The Restless Sleep: Inside New York City's Cold Case Squad

Looking Ahead: I have 5 books due back at the library within the next 2 weeks. So I will be focusing on finishing up those. It’s a mixture of YA, nonfiction for Nonfiction November, and just other random stuff that I’ve had on hold a while now. I don’t think I’ll get through all of it this week, but that would be nice. Here’s the list!

Cleopatra: A Life No One Needs to Know Of Monsters and Madness (Of Monsters and Madness, #1) Smoke Gets in Your Eyes: And Other Lessons from the Crematory

Here’s wishing everyone a great week in reading!

 

6 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

6 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I learned a lot from Cleopatra and i have been hearing so many good things about Smoke Gets In Your Eyes. I hope you love them and get them back to the library on time!

    Like

  2. Congrats on meeting your reading goals!

    Like

  3. Unfortunately, library returns often drive my reading choices as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

