It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: Things have finally settled down – my serving role has started up again, my work schedule is back on track, I got to catch up on sleep. It was a nice normal week around these parts, something that has been sorely lacking lately. And with all the change in my life over the past few months, I have more free time in the mornings and on weekends, which I’m taking advantage of. That means more time to catch up on tv shows, play video games, and read, of course!

Katie and I are a little over halfway through the HP Roomie Reading Challenge – we’re both reading Order of the Phoenix, and hopefully we’ll finish up this week. So obviously most of my reading last week was the series. I did get a couple other things in though!

Reviews: Ms. Marvel, Volume 1: No Normal and The Cure for Dreaming

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling Soulless by Gail Carriger Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling Soulless by Gail Carriger Changeless by Gail Carriger

Currently Reading: Harry Potter and the Order Phoenix – J.K. Rowling; The Infinite Sea (The Fifth Wave #2) – Rick Yancey

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5) The Infinite Sea (The Fifth Wave #2)

Looking Ahead: We’ll be finishing up Harry Potter this week, then I have some graphic novels I’ve been waiting to read. After that, I’m going to tackle review copies. Not sure in what order this will all happen, but I’m still pretty excited about what looks to be a great week of reading!

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6) Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7) Forever Evil Catwoman, Vol. 1: The Game I'll Meet You There

As of this moment, I’m curled up on the couch sick. So here’s hoping that during my downtime today, I can read a little bit and that I’ll be feeling better tomorrow!

7 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

7 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I thought I’ll Meet You There was excellent. Once you get to review books, I recommend reading that one first.

    Like

  2. Oh no! I hope you feel better soon.

    I have to agree with you about getting back into a routine. After being on vacation, there is something kind of nice about being home and making dinner and putting the kids to bed!

    Like

  3. Nice week for you.

    I have to admit that I have never read a Harry Potter book. I did go into the restaurant in Edinburgh, Scotland, where J. K. Rowling did her writing so I guess I can count that. 🙂

    ENJOY the rest of your reading week.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

    Like

    • I’m always surprised when people haven’t read Harry Potter. But I realize that’s because I grew up with the series – the first one released when I was 8 and the last one when I was in college. So I’ve literally grown up alongside Harry and friends. Kind of defined my generation.

      I would love to come to Scotland and do some literary sightseeing, so I absolutely count that you went to the restaurant!

      Like

      • 🙂 on giving me credit for visiting the restaurant. 🙂 I have a photo of it somewhere. 🙂

        I guess I didn’t grow up with Harry. That will be my excuse. 🙂

        Have a great week. Thanks for coming by my blog.

        Like

Leave a Reply

