It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: I was sick on Monday, so that threw off the rest of my week as I tried to make up the missed time at work. It felt like the longest week ever!! But the weekend was great! A friend came to visit, which is always fun! She’s with us until tomorrow, and her visits always broaden our horizons. Like today she led us in yoga before work, which I liked more than I expected. Also over the weekend, my church formally announced our new lead pastor, so we are amped up for this new year even more!

Speaking of the longest week ever, can you say longest reading challenge ever?? Katie and I started The Deathly Hallows yesterday, but it will probably still be several days before we finish. Because I’ve been reading Harry Potter so intently, I haven’t really had the time or motivation to read much else. So once again, it was a week of comics and graphic novels, although I did halfheartedly start a couple of other books.

Posts: Soulless Review, The Problem of the Unfinished Series, HP Series Update 2

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey Catwoman, Vol. 1 by Judd Winick

Catwoman, Vol. 2 by Judd Winick Fables by Bill Willingham Forever Evil by Geoff Johns

Library Wars by Kiiro Yumi Wonder Woman, Vol. 1 by Brian Azzarello Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

Currently Reading: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – J. K. Rowling; The Franciscan – W. R. Park; Kitty Hawk and the Hunt for Hemingway’s Ghost (Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency #2) – Iain Reading

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7) The Franciscan Kitty Hawk and the Hunt for Hemingway's Ghost (Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency, #2)

Looking Ahead: This week will be all about the review copies. I’m trying to clear these out so that I can move on to catching up with the different series that I’m reading. Plus I have more graphic novels and comics, of course! I told you I’m getting obsessed!

I'll Meet You There Kitty Hawk and the Icelandic Intrigue (Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency, #3) Kitty Hawk and the Tragedy of the RMS Titanic (Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency, #4) The Joker: Death of the Family

Here’s to a great week, everyone!

 

8 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

8 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I really have to do some research on graphic novels/comics. Everyone seems to be loving them right now. While my library has a teeny tiny section, I know I could request a bunch from other branches. I just don’t know where to start!

    Like

    • See, I was never really interested in either graphic novels or superheroes. Then I played the Batman: Arkham Asylum video game, and fell in love with his whole universe, especially the villains. So I had to know more, which led to reading some of the Batman graphic novels (I used a collection of “Best of Batman” lists). Then I fell down the comics rabbit hole.

      Like

  2. I’m glad to hear that you are feeling better! We’ve had sickness in the house for over a week and I stayed healthy, until now. I think it finally caught up with me. Sigh…

    Like

  3. Wow, Kitty Hawk looks awesome. But I’m still not sure if I can start reading graphic novels on top of everything else!

    Like

Leave a Reply

