It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: Spring finally seems to be here for good! It was so warm and (mostly) pretty all week, so Katie and I took advantage of the gorgeous weather to spend some time playing basketball and walking the track at the park. I also spent some time just hanging out on my apartment balcony basking in the sunlight and warmth. On Saturday, we went out to pick up something I had forgotten at work, which led to lunch out, a trip to Barnes and Noble and a new cookbook, and a trip to Kroger for ingredients to test the new cookbook. Can you say chocolate chip shortbread cookies with an Earl Grey glaze, y’all? So good, and such a good weekend after a busy week.

I worked a lot last week, so there wasn’t a ton of time for reading. But I did finish a couple things, and I listened to a Star Wars audiobook on my daily commute, so I’m not complaining. Katie and I also started our latest reading challenge – this time around we’re reading Middlesex because it was on the Rory Gilmore reading challenge and we didn’t know anything about it. We’re a little less than halfway through, so it’s definitely going faster than usual.

Posts: A Trip Down Reality Lane review, Everything I Never Told You review, Middlesex reading challenge, Nemo’s World review

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng The Empire Strikes Back by Brian Daley Nemo's World by Jeb Kinnison Bellweather Rhapsody by Kate Racculia

Currently Reading: Middlesex – Jeffrey Eugenides; The Carnival at Bray – Jessie Ann Foley

Middlesex The Carnival at Bray

Looking Ahead: I’m looking forward to trampling Katie in this challenge. Past that, I’m just finishing up review copies, reading some stuff I found while browsing at the library, and hopefully working on wrapping up some series. So, I have a ton of exciting options!

All Fall Down (Embassy Row, #1) Dead Money Run (Lou Malloy Crime Series) Saint Anything

As the weather continues to warm up, I can tell that my balcony is going to become a sort of sacred place for me, a place where I can just sit and be alone and read. I’m so looking forward to those times! Do you have a favorite spot to read, friends?

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

6 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. mdott922

    Middlesex is one of my favorite novels! I hope you enjoy it!

    Like

  2. Hooray for warm weather! I wish it would come back to NJ!

    I have Bellweather Rhapsody on my tbr list, so I will keep an eye out for your review!

    Like

  3. I really want to get a nice, comfy outside chair that I can sit on to read this spring and summer. We have a patio table and chairs, but they aren’t very comfortable. That’s on my wishlist! But probably not until April or May… it got cold again here too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

