It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: Katie’s sister came to stay with us for most of the week. One thing you need to know about Katie’s sister is that she can find the weirdest stuff on Netflix. I don’t know how, but we always end up watching these strange, independent films or a movie about a telepathic love connection or something like that. So that pretty much defined my week. Other noteworthy events: our Kentucky Wildcats lost to Wisconsin in the Final Four game and I pre-ordered the limited edition Batman Arkham Knight PS4 console that comes out in June!

I also triumphed over Katie in our Middlesex reading challenge. As per usual, I won by about 100 pages. For my prize this time, I chose to pick out a new pillow to replace my old, flat one. Turns out, that was a fantastic choice, as I’m already sleeping better. With Middlesex out of the way, I got into a really great groove and knocked out several graphic novels, an audiobook, and started some great stuff!

Posts: At the Water’s Edge review, Mini Reviews, more Mini Reviews, Saint Anything preview

I Remember Beirut by Zeina Abirached The Adventures of Superhero Girl by Faith Erin Hicks March by John Robert Lewis

Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Currently Reading: All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr; The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy: A Handbook for Girl Geeks – Sam Maggs; Star Wars: The National Public Radio Dramatization – Brian Daley (audio)

All the Light We Cannot See The Fangirl's Guide to the Galaxy: A Handbook for Girl Geeks Star Wars: The National Public Radio Dramatization

Looking Ahead: I have a stack of books from the library that I think represents some of the best of the best. So I’m pretty excited about everything coming up. As usual, I’m reading for several different things: review copies, the YALSA Hub Challenge, series I need to finish. I feel a bit scattered, but all my attempts to focus on one area usually go haywire.
Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances The Martian The Shadow Hero Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story
Should be a pretty normal week – nothing really out of the ordinary. So hopefully I can get through some stuff without life getting in the way.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

