It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Due to the loss of her son, Sheila is taking a blogging break right now, but I love the structure that this weekly post brings, so I plan to keep using it! Without further ado…

Last Week: It was a pretty solid, normal week. Warm weather is here, but the downside to that is allergies. I’ve been an allergy and asthma sufferer since I was really young, and when everything starts blooming and people start mowing lawns, things start to get pretty miserable for me. I took a couple days off work last week because of pounding headaches and an inability to breathe, and I used that time to rest and to call to make an appointment with the allergy doctor.

Whenever I’m out sick, I always think I’ll spend the day reading, gaming, or catching up on a favorite show, but it never happens that way. But despite the time I spent just kind of staring at the ceiling and hoping my allergies would go away, I did read quite a bit last week. I got through a lot of shorter books designed for reluctant young readers, and I brushed up on my Star Wars knowledge using a character encyclopedia. My goal is to learn more about Star Wars than my superfan roommate!

Posts: Travels with Gannon and Wyatt review, Reluctant Reader mini reviews, Morgan’s Got Game review, The Martian Fellowship of the Worms discussion

Fight Back by Brent R. Sherrard Real Justice by Richard Brignall King by Ellen Oh The Crossover by Kwame Alexander

Botswana by Patti Wheeler Star Wars by DK Publishing Travels with Gannon and Wyatt by Patti Wheeler

Travels with Gannon and Wyatt by Patti Wheeler Travels with Gannon and Wyatt by Patti Wheeler Travels with Gannon and Wyatt by Patti Wheeler

Currently Reading: Kitty Hawk and the Icelandic Intrigue (Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency #3) – Iain Reading; Ready Player One (audio) – Ernest Cline/Wil Wheaton

Kitty Hawk and the Icelandic Intrigue (Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency, #3) Ready Player One

Looking Ahead: How is it May already?? The YALSA Hub Challenge ends in late June, and when I signed up in February that seemed like plenty of time. Now the challenge is nearing an end and I’ve only got 8 of 25 titles read. Gotta kick it into gear and get focused! Also, how do I have so much stuff checked out from the library? I don’t mean to do this, I swear!!

Fiercombe Manor Confessions Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek

4 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

4 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. VERY nice week for you.

    Confessions looks good to me. Love the cover. Fiercombe Manor looks good too.

    I hate allergies. They give me major headaches too. I hope you are feeling better.

    Have a wonderful week this week.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

    Like

    • I’m so excited about Confessions. Seems unique, and I always like a good revenge story! I’m also excited about Fiercombe Manor. I think this week overall will be some great reading!

      I’m hoping that the doctor will be able to prescribe something that will be more effective than what I currently take. As long as it’s not shots again! Allergies suck, don’t they?

      Like

  2. The allergies. The allergies. It’s just not fair. I’m doing my best not to scratch my eyes out…

    The massive library pile is a common affliction. Don’t worry, you are among friends. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

