It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: Anyone else hate all these allergies? I talked a bit about this last week, but it seems to be getting worse where I live. I spent Wednesday on the couch with a migraine, which I think was allergy related. I have an appointment this week with an allergy doctor, so hopefully I’ll have some relief soon!

Not only was last week bad for allergies, it was also bad for reading. It wasn’t particularly hectic or packed, but I still managed to read only 2 books. Highlight of my week? I finally finished the Ready Player One audiobook. 13 discs, a month and a half. Try listening to that on a 15 minute drive to work. Still, it rekindled my love for the book and made me want to play Galaxian again. Success!

Posts: Kitty Hawk and the Icelandic Intrigue review

Kitty Hawk and the Icelandic Intrigue by Iain Reading Ready Player One by Ernest Cline Fiercombe Manor by Kate Riordan

Currently Reading: Confessions – Kanae Minato; Ultimate Star Wars – Ryder Windham; The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Neil Gaiman (audio)

Confessions Ultimate Star Wars The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Looking Ahead: So much to do! For the first time, I feel unsure that I’ll meet the YALSA Hub Challenge goal. Aside from that, I have library books that need to go back, and Katie and I are doing a reading challenge with Dante’s Divine Comedy. So my plan is to prioritize reading over every other activity this week and try to get through stuff (sorry, Fable II!).

Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek The Mad Apprentice (The Forbidden Library, #2) Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke (Prisoner of Night and Fog, #2) The Remedy (The Program, #0.5)

Get your head in the game, Jance. You’ve got this! Friends, what are your reading goals this week?

 

8 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

8 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. When is your YALSA deadline? How much more do you have to read?

    Like

  2. The Divine Comedy reading challenge sounds fun. We want to hear updates, please!!

    I’m sending you wishes for a good week of lots of reading and strong allergy medicine!

    Like

  3. I’ve been wanting to read Ready Player One for a long time. I think I actually bought it for my Nook a year or two ago but have never gotten to it. Maybe this year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

