It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: I went to the allergy doctor on Wednesday. He switched up a few things and added on a few meds and a nasal spray, so I’m hopefully all set. I have a follow-up appointment in August to evaluate the effectiveness of my new routine. So far, so good. I’m feeling better and I can breathe better as well. In addition to that health step, my roommates and I added a new component to our health challenge. Last week we tasked ourselves with maintaining our quiet time routines but also adding on drinking 50 oz of water each day. According to my roommate’s research, that’s the recommended amount. It’s been hard, but at least I no longer despise the taste of water.

My reading last week was weird. I have all these goals and deadlines and it’s like I look at my stack and go “Nope. Not gonna do that. Let’s read this random other thing.” Now that I’ve finally finished the Star Wars encyclopedia, I’m both more knowledgeable and more confused, as it included stuff from the Clone Wars and Rebels TV shows, as well as the Clone Wars movie, which I’ve never seen. New goal, though, to watch it all.

Posts:

Confessions by Kanae Minato Popular by Maya Van Wagenen The Last Book Ever Written by Jonah Kruvant

Ultimate Star Wars by Patricia Barr Texts from Jane Eyre by Mallory Ortberg

Currently Reading: The Divine Comedy – Dante Alighieri; The Elements of Harmony Official Guidebook – Brandon Snider; The Mad Apprentice (The Forbidden Library #2) – Django Wexler; The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Neil Gaiman (audio)

The Divine Comedy The Elements of Harmony: The Official Guidebook (My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic) The Mad Apprentice (The Forbidden Library, #2) The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Looking Ahead: Library books and YALSA Hub Challenge reading. End of story. Can’t get distracted this week.

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke (Prisoner of Night and Fog, #2) The Remedy (The Program, #0.5) Grasshopper Jungle

2 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

2 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I think I have to put on blinders sometimes. “Yes Lindsey, those other books all look good but you have to finish and return this one or the librarians will come and find you…”

    Have a great week and I can’t wait to hear what you think of The Ocean at the End of the Lane!

    Like

    • Right, I need to do that. Just hunker down and get through what I have.

      I’ve read The Ocean before, this time was audiobook, and I love both. Gaiman’s writing also strikes me as so magical, and hearing him read his own work was even better.

      Like

Leave a Reply

