It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: My new coworker started last week! We spent the week training and also preparing for start week. She’s picking up things fast, which is great because I’m ready for a break! We also had a friend from college visit over the weekend, which was super fun but also draining. We didn’t really do much other than eat, watch movies, and play Phase 10, but it was really great to hang out and catch up!

I started reading Grasshopper Jungle early in the week – I really wanted to love it, but I just couldn’t. I had heard so many great things, but it just wasn’t the book for me. Saddening, but it does occasionally happen. Check back later in the week for my review! Even though it took so long to get through, I still read several other things – all good, which made me happy!

Posts:

To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han A Deadly Wandering by Matt Richtel Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew  Smith

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson Tomboy by Liz Prince

Currently Reading: Those Who Wish Me Dead – Michael Koryta; Silver in the Blood – Jessica Day George; The Golden Compass – Philip Pullman (audio)

Those Who Wish Me Dead Silver in the Blood (Silver in the Blood, #1) The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials, #1)

Looking Ahead: I was talking with a coworker the other day, and I mentioned having several reading challenges and obligations right now. She remarked that it was a good problem to have. Yeah, it is. But also, OMG the stress! I realize that this is a problem I created for myself, so I shouldn’t complain. But seriously how am I supposed to read everything???

In a Dark Wood: What Dante Taught Me about Grief, Healing, and the Mysteries of Love Mosquitoland Hole in My Life

Okay, so maybe it’s not all that bad. It is a good problem to have. How do you deal with reading challenges and obligations, friends? 🙂

 

2 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

2 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I know what you mean about Grasshopper Jungle. I’m struggling with it and keep taking breaks from the story. But I can’t wait to read your review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

