It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: The week was pretty busy and flew by quickly. It was a pretty normal week in that we didn’t really do anything or go anywhere – it was really just defined by work and Netflix and gaming. The weekend, however, was a different story. We had a friend stay with us Friday night, so we spent Saturday having lunch, shopping, and getting ice cream. Then my aunt and grandma stayed with us Sunday night, and they wanted to go to Half-Price Books and then get ice cream too. So it was a pretty exhausting weekend, and I’m still not caught on up sleep.

For all that though, I did a fair amount of reading. Lately, I’ve taken to reading while I exercise, because even those few pages count! It was also very varied reading, which is a win!

Posts:

Those Who Wish Me Dead by Michael Koryta Trillium by Jeff Lemire Mosquitoland by David  Arnold In a Dark Wood by Joseph Luzzi

Currently Reading: Hole in My Life – Jack Gantos; Silver in the Blood – Jessica Day George; The Golden Compass – Philip Pullman (audio)

Hole in My Life Silver in the Blood (Silver in the Blood, #1) The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials, #1)

Looking Ahead: A wall of books looms before me and I’m not even sure what my plan is, so my reading list is very much up in the air this week. I’m just going to take them as they come. I’ve got some pretty good options to pick from.

I Hunt Killers (Jasper Dent, #1) Lockdown Beyond Magenta: Transgender Teens Speak Out

Lumberjanes, Vol. 1 The Young Elites (The Young Elites, #1)

It is start week, which means long hours and pure exhaustion. After a day of working 8 to 8, I may not be able to do much more than stumble to the fitness center, shower, and fall into bed. Here’s to trying, though!

 

2 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

2 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. The Golden Compass has been on my list for awhile, so I look forward to hearing your thoughts. I tried Young Elites, but couldn’t get into it. I may try again another day.

    Like

    • I’ve read Golden Compass before, but I’m listening to the audio version now. Just like before….I just don’t know about it. I don’t hate it. But it isn’t really my favorite either.

      Like

Leave a Reply

