It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: Work was super busy last week! It was start week, so I pulled some long days, distributed textbooks, gave presentations, generally made myself available for questions and such. It was a relief when the weekend came and I could relax a bit. My roommate’s sister came up Friday for a visit, but the weekend was pretty chill, with lots of food, gaming, Netflix, and reading.

Yesterday was the deadline for the YALSA Hub Challenge. This is the second year I’ve participated, but I really thought I wasn’t going to make it. So I filled every possible spare second last week with reading. I read while proctoring tests, on lunch breaks, before bed, during dinner, and during commercial breaks. Thankfully, most of my books were short and/or in progress from weeks before. I finished my final challenge book on Saturday, after which I didn’t really read anything the rest of the weekend. I deserve a break – I read a ton last week! And FYI, I don’t have plans to review most of these – I flew through them so quickly I didn’t have time to savor them!

Posts:

Hole in My Life by Jack Gantos The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga

Lockdown by Walter Dean Myers Juvie by Steve Watkins Beyond Magenta by Susan Kuklin

The Young Elites by Marie Lu The Family Romanov by Candace Fleming Freedom's Children by Ellen Levine

Currently Reading: Silver in the Blood – Jessica Day George

Silver in the Blood (Silver in the Blood, #1)

Looking Ahead: My reading should hopefully be pretty relaxed for a while. I lazily browsed around the library a few days ago to pick up some sequels and books to finish out some series I have in progress. I have a couple review books in the queue. So I still have goals and general ideas of what I want to read, but I can slow down and do other things as well. Like tomorrow, I’m getting a PS4. Which means Batman: Arkham Knight and Assassin’s Creed Unity. So here’s to that!

Lumberjanes, Vol. 1 Sapient Rise of the Iron Eagle

4 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

4 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Wow, that was a busy week! I hope you’re enjoying Silver in the Blood. I like the cover.

    As for me, I’m finishing up Boo by Neil Smith (which I’m loving!).

    Like

  2. I’m glad you are finally getting some time to relax. I can’t wait to see what you think of Lumberjanes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

