It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme originally hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: Things were just as crazy as I had anticipated, but in spite of that, it was a very productive week. I’m at the tail end of wrapping up several big projects, and by this time next week, my coworkers and I will be settling into a new building. Outside of work, last week was all about the board games. My roommates and I went to The Rusty Scabbard on Tuesday for game night, where we played Smash Up and Dark Tales. On Friday, we hosted one of my coworkers and played Concept and Apples to Apples. My obsession with board games is only growing! We also watched some movies for our movie project – so far we’ve done Blade Runner, Jaws, and E.T. I didn’t watch a lot of movies growing up, so I’m trying to see all those “must-see” films that people are shocked I haven’t seen.

I finished 4 novels and 3 short stories last week, which makes me really happy. I mean, we’ve been playing games and watching movies and there was work, so to have gotten through so much is exciting. At the same time, I want to read more and go faster and finish up ALL the series. It’s a good problem to have, I realize that.

Posts:

Blood of My Blood by Barry Lyga Kitty Hawk and the Tragedy of the RMS Titanic by Iain Reading Salt & Stone by Victoria Scott Clariel by Garth Nix

Unbound by Byna Whitlock Unbound by Byna Whitlock Unbound by Byna Whitlock

Currently Reading: Seraphina (Seraphina #1) – Rachel Hartman

Seraphina (Seraphina, #1)

Looking Ahead: I’m hopeful that even as we finish up preparations to move to a new campus, things will settle down a bit. I’ve carried over a headache that I had all weekend, as well as some exhaustion, so an easy week would be amazing!

Up next on the reading queue, I have the sequel to Seraphina, a book about a cult, and the first Diviners book. It’s some high-quality stuff, and I’m really excited!

Shadow Scale (Seraphina, #2) Awake The Diviners (The Diviners, #1)

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

2 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Good call on reading Seraphina and Shadow Scale back to back! I read the sequel this year and wished I had the first book to refer to while reading. I hope you love them both!

    Like

Leave a Reply

