It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme originally hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: My life felt so hectic last week! With a mandatory Saturday, we completed our move to our new campus, which is all bright and shiny and pretty! To celebrate, we had an outing to a local restaurant one evening. In addition, my sister came up to stay with us for a few days and our friend Sarah was up for a day as well. We played a ton of board games, almost everything in our nerdy arsenal – Zombie Dice, Love Letter, Concept, Smash Up, Betrayal at House on the Hill, Ticket to Ride. The more I play board games, the more I love board games!

Sadly, when my life gets hectic, things begin to suffer. Reading in particular, mostly because reading is a generally solitary thing. Nothing is better than a quiet room, cup of tea, and a cozy blanket to aid my escape into a good book. With all the ruckus, I’m surprised I read anything last week.

Posts:

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman Seraphina by Rachel Hartman Sex Criminals, Vol. 1 by Matt Fraction Awake by Natasha Preston

Currently Reading: Shadow Scale (Seraphina #2) – Rachel Hartman

Shadow Scale (Seraphina, #2)

Looking Ahead: Sequels. A roommate reading challenge with Katie. A nonfiction read-along hosted over at Doing Dewey. Review copies. Library holds. A series that I should have read a long time ago. I’m just hoping that my life settles down enough this week to get some great quality reading time in.

The Diviners (The Diviners, #1) Lair of Dreams (The Diviners, #2) Packing for Mars: The Curious Science of Life in the Void War and Peace

And of course, we’ll probably play more board games this week. I swear, it’s my new obsession! Here’s hoping everyone has a great week!

2 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

2 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Look forward to your review of Libba Bray’s books. I started Beauty Queens, but had to return it to the library. Even though I have a gazillion books on the go, I’m going to try and read Packing for Mars too.

    Like

    • The Diviners is a reread to prepare for Lair of Dreams. It’s one of my favorite books! I’m so excited for Packing for Mars – I love Mary Roach but haven’t read all her stuff yet!

      Like

Leave a Reply

