It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme originally hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: Things are heating up here on campus – it’s finals week for students, so we’re all getting a little busier as we say farewell to this quarter and begin to usher in the new quarter! On the home front, last week was fantastic. In addition to our regular Tabletop Tuesday game night (we played Batman Fluxx and Carcassonne), I also played Dominion and Evolution on Thursday, then on Sunday we play-tested a fantastic game created by a friend’s sister. I also had some free time over the weekend, which I happily spent sailing the seas and infiltrating forts in Assassin’s Creed IV. A fun week and one I wish I could replicate often!

My reading finally picked back up too, as I devoured graphic novels, comics, and shorter books of poetry this week! I was glad to annihilate much of my stack and be able to move on to other titles. I have this thing where, no matter what I’m reading, I constantly want to be done with it so I can read what I know is coming. Do you guys do that?

Posts:

Pop Sonnets by Erik Didriksen Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers Poisoned Apples by Christine Heppermann Batman, Vol. 6 by Scott Snyder

SuperMutant Magic Academy by Jillian Tamaki Packing for Mars by Mary Roach Delicate Monsters by Stephanie Kuehn Mission Hindenburg by C. Alexander London

Currently Reading:

  • A Tale for the Time Being – Ruth Ozeki

A Tale for the Time Being

Looking Ahead: I have a plan, you guys! By September 1, I’m going to wrap up what I currently have checked out/am reading for challenges. Then I’m going to dedicate the month of September to catching up on series and a reading challenge with Katie. October is going to be Halloween-type reading, of course! So for this week, tying up loose ends!

You're Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) The Island of Dr. Libris The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay The Luminaries

I’m so excited that Felicia Day’s book is finally out!!!! It’s next up for me, and I have very high hopes!!! How about y’all? Reading anything great this week?

 

5 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

5 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. How do you like A Tale for the Time Being? I don’t follow Felicia Day on social media and know very little about her, can you tell me what is her appeal?

    Like

  2. I’m finding A Tale for the Time Being very weird, very intriguing. It’s making me work for every page and is such a unique read. I’m not very far in, but I like it so far.

    About Felicia Day – she’s thought of by some as the queen of the nerds. She runs Geek and Sundry, produced and starred in The Guild, and is just a well-known web producer and nerd. I really like her show Co-Optitude, where she plays coop video games with her brother, and she’s great friends with Wil Wheaton.

    Like

  3. Kavalier and Clay! Kavalier and Clay! I love that book so, so much and I hope you do too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

