It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

2a

It’s Monday! is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey that allows bloggers to post a sort of wrap-up of the past week while also looking to the week ahead. Without further ado…

Last Week: It was another fairly uneventful week at my house. The weather was cold and rainy for the majority of the week, which meant a ton of staying in and watching old sitcoms before turning in for an early bedtime. One major thing that happened was that some of my coworkers formed a book club and our first meeting was Friday. We met at Saul Good to eat great food and hash out our first pick – we’ll be reading 11/22/63 by Stephen King before our next meeting in November. This is my first IRL book club, you guys!

Katie and I finally decided to mutually set aside H.P. Lovecraft’s Tales simply because it’s taking too long. She’s busy with school and work, I’m working and keeping track of blogging obligations. It just made sense to put aside the challenge and pick up with a new book in November. No harm, no foul. Right?

Posts:

Silver Tongue by AshleyRose Sullivan Home Alone by John Hughes The WikiLeaks Files by Julian Assange

The Winter People by Jennifer McMahon Straight to Hell by John LeFevre

Currently Reading:

  • The Indifferent Stars Above: The Harrowing Saga of a Donner Party Bride
  • The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America

The Indifferent Stars Above: The Harrowing Saga of a Donner Party Bride The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America

Looking Ahead: I have a couple of blogging obligations to get through, but I’m mostly looking forward to my mini-vacation this week! My roommates and I are leaving Thursday to head down to Nashville. Thursday evening we’re exploring and catching a Taylor Davis show. Friday is more exploring and heading to Parnassus Books, owned by Ann Patchett. And then Friday through Sunday, we’ll be in Chattanooga hanging out with Katie’s grandparents and seeing the sights. I’m super excited and I hope this week goes by quickly! Honestly, I don’t even care how much I get read this week! Of course, that won’t stop me from packing at least a couple books!

Ghostlight Bel Canto The Quick

6 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! What are You Reading?

6 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I love Parnassus Books and Bel Canto is a favorite. I have Silver Tongue to read in the next two weeks so I hope you enjoyed it. Can’t wait to hear about the book festival!

    Like

  2. I LOVED The Devil In The White City. I hope you are enjoying it.

    Have a great week.

    A giveaway for A CURIOUS BEGINNING IS happening on my blog until October 7, then a giveaway for THE SILENT SISTER and also EVERYTHING SHE FORGOT beginning October 6.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

    Like

  3. Congrats on the book club! That sounds like a lot of fun. I hope we hear all about it here on the blog. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

